Skip to content

TIS Press Release September 2020

Telematics / CargoLine

Leopold Schäfer GmbH switches to TIS

Pressemitteilung Schäfer Interlogistik | TISLOG Logistiksoftware

Bocholt, August 31, 2020

Leopold Schäfer GmbH now uses the TISLOG mobile telematics solution from TIS for digital order and vehicle fleet management in local transport. The shareholder and partner of the medium-sized business cooperation CargoLine is replacing an older system whose Windows Mobile operating system is no longer being developed or supported. If necessary, the previous scanners will be replaced step by step with new Honeywell devices of the type EDA51, spreading the investment costs over a longer period of time. Long-distance trucks are also planned to be equipped with TISLOG.

“We had to put our telematics system on a future-proof basis, which is why we opted for the Android-based TISLOG solution,” explains project manager Mario Walter, for whom both quality and good experience in the cooperation played a role. "We have been relying on a mobile scanner solution from TIS for warehouse turnover for several years and are extremely satisfied with the very customer-oriented, fast and friendly service," emphasizes Walter.

The old Windows scanners of around 50 local transport drivers are gradually being swapped for Android devices equipped with the TISLOG driver app. With the telematics app developed by TIS, drivers are guided through the entire pick-up and delivery process from navigation to paperless delivery receipts. In addition, the software offers many new functions that are now being integrated into Leopold Schäfer GmbH's own processes. This includes, for example, the integrated photo function for documenting the damage-free and contactless delivery of general cargo at the agreed location. Against the background of the Corona pandemic, many customers have issued a signature release authorization, and the images created with the scanner are considered digital delivery receipts.

The switch to TISLOG was almost imperceptible to the dispatchers. This is ensured by an interface to the shipping software Komalog from Transdata used at Leopold Schäfer. Thanks to the integration, employees can call up the latest information on the shipment status and tour progress directly via Komalog. At Schäfer, the interface also ensures optimized loading, as the data from the loading lists is now sent to the driver's scanner almost in real time.

Leopold Schäfer GmbH specializes in road transport and the provision of storage services. System-managed just-in-time general cargo transports in Germany and Europe are maintained within the network and as a partner in the medium-sized business cooperarion CargoLine. The company's history goes back to 1939. Since 1990/1991, Leopold Schäfer GmbH has been part of the Schäfer & SIS Interlogistik brand that was founded at the time. The company is active in the global transport and logistics market under the overall S-Group brand. Around 450 employees generate group sales of more than 130 million Euros. The group dispatches around 150 trucks a day and has over 22,300 square meters of storage space at five locations. SIS Internationale Speditions-GmbH, founded in 1987, also belongs to the S-Group. SIS organizes worldwide transports with all modes of transport and specializes in complex transports to the Middle East as well as paper logistics. From Neunkirchen in Siegerland, the S-Group controls its network of its own companies, affiliated companies and cooperation partners.
Further information www.s-group.com

Related Downloads

Press Release

Press release as a Word file

Size

63.94 KB frfrf

File Type

Download

DE EN

Press Release Images Print

Images for the press release in printable resolution

Size

1.00 MB frfrf

File Type

Download

DE EN

Press Release Images Print

Images for the press release in printable resolution

Size

437.39 KB frfrf

File Type

Download

DE EN

Press Release Images Web

Images for the press release in screen resolution

Size

206.80 KB frfrf

File Type

Download

DE EN

Press Release Images Web

Images for the press release in screen resolution

Size

161.13 KB frfrf

File Type

Download

DE EN

© Please respect the copyright of TIS GmbH
The image and text material is only released for editorial use. If you wish to use our material otherwise, please contact us first.

Background TIS GmbH

teaser-unternehmenTIS is one of the market leaders for high-end telematics projects with more than 150 corporate customers and 50,000 drivers as users in daily use. We have been developing intelligent telematics solutions for freight forwarders, transport and logistics companies as well as retail chains for almost 35 years. With TIS solutions, our customers control their entire truck fleet and order management and monitor their entire flow of goods in real time - from the depot to the smallest branch.

Latest Press Releases

TIS Press Release September 2021

16 September 2021

Device replacement at Emons Spedition

Emons Spedition replaced around 1,500 mobile computers for warehouse and driving personnel, along with the relevant telematics software, within the space of only four months. Honeywell’s CT60 XPI, a standard device covering both areas, is being used for the first time. TIS GmbH is the supplier of the devices.

READ MORE ...

TIS Press Release June 2021

29 June 2021

Gebrüder Weiss relies on a new tour planning tool in local transport

The international transport and logistics company Gebrüder Weiss is optimizing its land transport processes with a new type of dispatching solution. The software integrates the graphic tour planning into the TISLOG telematics system used by Gebrüder Weiss, which has been specially adjusted for this purpose.

READ MORE ...

TIS Press Release June 2021

15 June 2021

Constantly changing

With TISLOG, the Heinrich Gustke forwarding company uses one single telematics system for all cargo and general cargo transport, which enables gapless digital work.

READ MORE ...

TIS Press Release June 2021

01 June 2021

Gebrüder Weiss: TIS delivers 3,500 mobile data terminals

The replacement of 2,100 mobile scanners for delivery and 1,400 devices for warehouse handling is planned by the end of 2021. The mobile device management TISLOG MDM enables central and efficient organization.

READ MORE ...

Zum Inhalt springen

TIS Pressemitteilung September 2020

Telematik / CargoLine

Leopold Schäfer GmbH sattelt um auf TIS

Pressemitteilung Schäfer Interlogistik | TISLOG Logistiksoftware

Bocholt, 31. August 2020

Die Leopold Schäfer GmbH nutzt jetzt für das digitale Auftrags- und Fuhrparkmanagement im Nahverkehr die mobile Telematiklösung TISLOG von TIS. Der Gesellschafter und Partner der Mittelstandskooperation CargoLine löst damit ein älteres System ab, dessen Betriebssystem Windows Mobile nicht mehr weiterentwickelt und unterstützt wird. Die bisherigen Scanner werden bei Bedarf Schritt für Schritt gegen neue Honeywell-Geräte vom Typ EDA51 ersetzt, wodurch sich die Investitionskosten über einen längeren Zeitraum verteilen. Auch die im Fernverkehr fahrenden LKW sollen mit TISLOG ausgerüstet werden.

„Wir mussten unser Telematiksystem auf eine zukunftssichere Basis stellen und haben uns deshalb für die auf Android basierende Lösung TISLOG entschieden“, erklärt Projektleiter Mario Walter, für den neben der Qualität auch die guten Erfahrungen in der Zusammenarbeit eine Rolle spielten. „Wir setzen im Lagerumschlag schon seit einigen Jahren auf eine mobile Scannerlösung von TIS und sind mit dem sehr kundenorientierten, schnellen und sympathischen Service äußerst zufrieden“, betont Walter.

Die alten Windows-Scanner der rund 50 Nahverkehrs-Fahrer werden Schritt für Schritt gegen die mit der TISLOG-App ausgerüsteten Android-Geräte getauscht. Mit der von TIS entwickelten Telematik-App werden die Fahrer von der Navigation bis hin zur papierlosen Ablieferquittung durch den gesamten Abhol- und Lieferprozess geführt. Außerdem bietet die Software viele neue Funktionen, die bei der Leopold Schäfer GmbH jetzt in die eigenen Prozesse integriert werden. Dazu zählt zum Beispiel die integrierte Fotofunktion zur Dokumentation der schadensfreien und kontaktlosen Zustellung von Stückgut am vereinbarten Ort. Vor dem Hintergrund der Corona-Pandemie haben viele Kunden eine Abstellgenehmigung erteilt, wobei die mit dem Scanner erstellen Bilder als digitaler Ablieferbeleg gelten.

Für die Disponenten verlief die Umstellung auf TISLOG fast unmerklich. Dafür sorgt eine Schnittstelle zu der bei Leopold Schäfer eingesetzten Speditionsoftware Komalog von Transdata. Durch die Integration können die Mitarbeiter die aktuellen Informationen zu Sendungsstatus und Tourverlauf direkt über Komalog abrufen. Die Schnittstelle sorgt bei Schäfer auch für eine optimierte Beladung, denn die Daten der Ladelisten werden jetzt nahezu in Echtzeit an die Scanner der Fahrer gesendet.

Die Leopold Schäfer GmbH hat sich auf Straßentransporte und das Erbringen von Lagerdienstleistungen spezialisiert. Im Verbund und als Gesellschafterin der Mittelstandskooperation CargoLine werden systemgeführte just-in-time Stückgutverkehre in Deutschland und Europa unterhalten. Die Geschichte des Unternehmens reicht bis auf das Jahr 1939 zurück. Seit 1990/1991 ist die Leopold Schäfer GmbH Teil der damals gegründeten Marke Schäfer & SIS Interlogistik. Unter der Gesamtmarke S-Group ist das Unternehmen im globalen Transport- und Logistikmarkt aktiv. Rund 450 Beschäftigte erwirtschaften einen Gruppenumsatz von mehr als 130 Millionen EUR. Die Gruppe disponiert täglich rund 150 LKW und verfügt an fünf Standorten über 22.300 Quadratmeter Lagerfläche. Zur S-Group gehört auch die im Jahr 1987 gegründete SIS Internationale Speditions-GmbH. SIS organisiert weltweite Transporte mit allen Verkehrsträgern und ist spezialisiert auf komplexe Transporte in den mittleren Osten sowie die Papierlogistik. Von Neunkirchen im Siegerland steuert die S-Group ihr Netzwerk aus eigenen Unternehmen, Beteiligungsgesellschaften und Kooperationspartnern.
Weitere Infos unter www.s-group.com

Downloads zu dieser Pressemitteilung

Pressemitteilung Schäfer Interlogistik | TISLOG Logistiksoftware

Pressemitteilung Leopold Schäfer GmbH

Pressemitteilung als Word-Datei
Bildmaterial zur Pressemitteilung in druckbarer und in Screen-Auflösung

Größe

3 MB

© Bitte beachten Sie das Copyright der TIS GmbH
Das Bild- und Textmaterial ist nur für die redaktionelle Nutzung freigegeben. Falls Sie unser Material anderweitig nutzen möchten, setzen Sie sich bitte vorher mit uns in Verbindung.

Hintergrund TIS-GmbH

teaser-unternehmenTIS ist einer der Marktführer für anspruchsvolle Telematik-Projekte mit mehr als 150 Unternehmenskunden und 50.000 Fahrern als Anwender im täglichen Einsatz. Seit 35 Jahren entwickeln wir intelligente Telematik-Lösungen für Speditionen, Transport- und Logistikunternehmen sowie Handelsketten. Unsere Kunden steuern mit TIS-Lösungen ihre komplette LKW-Flotte sowie ihr Auftragsmanagement und überwachen in Echtzeit ihren gesamten Warenfluss – vom Depot bis in die kleinste Filiale.

Letzte Pressemitteilungen

TIS Pressemitteilung im September 2021

09 September 2021

Gerätewechsel bei der Emons Spedition

Die Emons Spedition hat innerhalb von nur vier Monaten rund 1.500 mobile Computer für das Lager- und Fahrpersonal sowie die zugehörige Telematik-Software ausgetauscht. Mit dem CT60 XP von Honeywell kommt dabei erstmals ein einheitliches Gerät für beide Bereiche zum Einsatz. Lieferant der Lösung ist die TIS GmbH.

WEITERLESEN ...

TIS Pressemitteilung im Juni 2021

29 Juni 2021

Gebrüder Weiss setzt auf neue Dispositionslösung

Das internationale Transport- und Logistikunternehmen Gebrüder Weiss optimiert mit einer neuartigen Dispositionslösung seine Prozesse im Landverkehr. Die Software integriert die grafische Disposition in das bei Gebrüder Weiss eingesetzte Telematiksystem TISLOG, das speziell für diesen Zweck weiterentwickelt wurde.

WEITERLESEN ...

TIS Pressemitteilung Juni 2021

15 Juni 2021

Konstant im Wechsel

Die Spedition Heinrich Gustke hat mit TISLOG für sämtliche Transporte im Ladungs- und Stückgutverkehr ein einheitliches Telematiksystem, das ein durchgehend digitales Arbeiten ermöglicht.

WEITERLESEN ...

TIS Pressemitteilung Juni 2021

01 Juni 2021

Gebrüder Weiss: TIS liefert 3.500 mobile Datenterminals

Bis Ende 2021 ist der Austausch von 2.100 mobilen Scannern für die Zustellung und 1.400 Geräten für den Lagerumschlag geplant. Das Mobile Device Management TISLOG MDM ermöglicht zentrale und effiziente Organisation.

WEITERLESEN ...